Change Address

VOTE411 Voter Guide

South Milwaukee City Alderman District 4/Concejal de la ciudad de South Milwaukee, distrito 4

South Milwaukee City AlderpersonThe South Milwaukee Common Council is the city’s primary legislative body and consists of the mayor and eight alderpersons representing four aldermanic districts. Alderpersons serve overlapping terms and are responsible for adopting the city budget, levying taxes, and making or amending city laws, policies, and ordinances. Voters elect an alderperson to represent their district for a three-year term in non-partisan elections.Consejal de la ciudad de South MilwaukeeEl ayuntamiento de South Milwaukee es el principal cuerpo legislativo de la ciudad y está formado por el alcalde y ocho concejales que representan cuatro distritos concejales. Los concejales cumplen términos intercalados y son responsables por adoptar el presupuesto de la ciudad, recaudar impuestos y promulgar o enmendar las leyes, políticas y ordenanzas de la ciudad. Los votantes eligen a un concejal para que represente a su distrito por un período de tres años en elecciones no partidistas.

Click a candidate icon to find more information about the candidate. To compare two candidates, click the "compare" button. To start over, click a candidate icon.

Biographical Information

What prompted you to run and what in your professional, civic, and community experience qualifies you for the position?

What do you see as the major issues facing your district and how would you address them?

How would you address issues of equity to ensure all residents have equal access to and enjoy the resources (affordable housing, safety and health, jobs) of your municipality?

What revisions, if any, would you propose to your police department's policies concerning officer training, standard equipment, and use of force?

How do/would you encourage civic engagement in your community?