Change Address

VOTE411 Voter Guide

Thompson School District B

The Thompson R2-J School District serves the southeast part of Larimer County and parts of Weld and Boulder counties – the communities of Loveland, Berthoud, Masonville, Drake, portions of south Fort Collins and rural areas. The seven members of the Thompson School District Board are from geographic districts and are elected by Thompson School District voters at large for four year terms. Board members serve without pay. Regular meetings of the Board of Education are held at 6 pm on the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of each month in the Administration Building, 800 S. Taft Avenue in Loveland. The schedule for special meetings, executive and work sessions are published at Video recordings of the Board meetings are available on the website. Elections for Board of Education members are held in November of odd-numbered years.

Click a candidate icon to find more information about the candidate. To compare two candidates, click the "compare" button. To start over, click a candidate icon.

  • Paul Bankes

Biographical Information

Given the school district’s limited revenue, what do you believe are the best ways to cut expenses for the school district and what are the short term and long term consequences of each cut?

What would you propose the Board do to attract and retain well-qualified teachers and staff?

Please provide your perspective on school vouchers.

Are there areas of our public education system that need to be changed to better prepare our students for the future? Please explain.

What ideas do you have for the Board to enhance communication with the community?

Candidate has not yet responded.
Candidate has not yet responded.
Candidate has not yet responded.
Candidate has not yet responded.
Candidate has not yet responded.