Change Address

VOTE411 Voter Guide

Fluvanna Board of Supervisors Columbia District

The Board of Supervisors is the policy-making body of the County. The Board has five members, one representing each of the County’s five magisterial districts: Columbia, Cunningham, Fork Union, Palmyra, and Rivanna. Supervisors are elected for four-year terms. The Board elects a Chair and Vice Chair in January of each year. The Chair presides at Board meetings and serves as the official head of County government. The Vice Chair assumes these responsibilities in the absence of the Chair. The Board of Supervisors is responsible for approving the county budget, setting tax rates, and hiring a County Administrator who oversees the day-to-day operations of the County. The County Administrator is the primary contact for the Board of Supervisors.
  • John M "Mike" Sheridan (I)

Change Candidates

Do you support salary increases for County employees?

How would you handle the water issue in Fluvanna?

If you are elected, would you favor the status quo or would you support setting aside either more land or less land for development?

Candidate has not yet responded.
Candidate has not yet responded.
Candidate has not yet responded. logo


All statements and videos are posted directly by the candidate, unedited by the League of Women Voters and do not express the views of the League. The League never supports or opposes candidates or political parties.