Change Address

VOTE411 Voter Guide

Franklin Township (Hunterdon County) Fire District 1 Commissioner

Franklin Township Fire District 1 is overseen by a Board of five Commissioners, each elected by the public for three-year terms. The Commissioner's annual budget is presented to the voters for approval each year on the third Saturday in February.. Upon approval, the budget is funded through the tax base of Franklin Township and through negotiated agreements with Alexandria and Union Townships, adjoining communities served by the Franklin Township Fire District. The Commissioners also negotiate fees for service to these adjoining communities and pay for the services of mutual aid companies, hydrant use taxes, Office of Fire Prevention and other associated operations of the Fire District.Monthly meetings of the Fire District are held on the second Tuesday of every month at 7 PM at the Quakertown Firehouse. These meetings are open to the public.

Click a candidate icon to find more information about the candidate. To compare two candidates, click the "compare" button. To start over, click a candidate icon.

  • Charles A. Patkochis